My Furnace Stopped Working!

Furnace Problems?

You wake up in the middle of the night shivering cold. Throwing the blankets aside you rush to the thermostat only to find the set temperature is 70 but your house is now below 60! The

????????????????????????????????????????

furnace is either not running or blowing cold air.

But before you go call an HVAC company and spend hundreds of dollars for emergency hours fees, how about taking a minute to figure out what might be wrong with the furnace?

Here’s a little article I wrote today about some furnace diagnostics. It may help you know if the HVAC person who comes to your house actually knows what he is doing. this can save you a lot of time and money.

Read More…

 

2 thoughts on “My Furnace Stopped Working!”

  1. I am having a problem with my furnace that is making me crazy! It started making a weird smell that only I can detect. At first I thought it was natural gas, I’ve called the utility company out to my house twice and each time they’ve told me there is no problem. Everyone in my house has be having headaches and fatigue for a week. The smell is like a dusty/chemical/laundry smell with every once in a while a short burst of natural gas that dissipates in a few seconds. My husband can’t smell it and thinks I’m nuts. My daughter has been showing signs of fatigue, nausea, and headaches. What should I do? The utility company is no help.

    1. Get a carbon monoxide detector immediately. You may have a cracked heat exchanger. Or have a company come out with a digital CO detector to give you the exact levels that may be there. This is dangerous. Do immediately.

Leave a Reply

